Skip Navigation
Print Share

Ottawa Philanthropy Awards 2016



 ANNOUNCING THE RECIPIENTS of Ottawa’s 22nd Annual Philanthropy Awards

Presented by:



On Thursday, November 17th Ottawa’s finest in philanthropy will be recognized at a gala celebration at the Shaw Centre. Please join us in congratulating the recipients!

Our Emcee:   Anna-Karina Tabunar


Keynote Speaker:   Lucy van Oldenbarneveld

Generously sponsored by:  

Ferguslea Properties

Outstanding Corporate Philanthropist – Scotiabank

 (nominated by University of Ottawa Heart Institute Foundation)

Generously sponsored by:



Outstanding Youth – Jonathan & Alyssa Chow

(nominated by YMCA-YWCA National Capital Region)

Generously sponsored by TD Financial:

TD Logo


Outstanding Philanthropic Group – PIPR (Partners Investing in Parkinson Research)

(nominated by The Ottawa Hospital Foundation)

Generously sponsored by:

Good Works Logo


Outstanding Small Business Philanthropists – Morris Home Team

(nominated by Dovercourt Recreation Association)

Generously sponsored by:

Brazeau Logo



Outstanding Individual Philanthropist – David Sweanor

(nominated by HealthBridge Foundation of Canada)



Outstanding Volunteer Fundraiser – Gary Zed

(nominated by National Arts Centre Founation)

Generously sponsored by:

BMR Logo




Venue Sponsor:

Shaw Centre


Printing Sponsor

Bradda Logo


Program Design Sponsor

 Virtual Works




Corporate Table of 8: $1000

Individual Ticket: $125, Individual Kosher Meal: $250

Prices are HST inclusive.


Tickets to attend this premier event are now available.




2016 Outstanding Corporate Philanthropist Nomination Form

2016 Outstanding Individual Philanthropist Nomination Form

2016 Outstanding Individual Youth Nomination Form

2016 Outstanding Philanthropic Group Nomination Form

2016 Outstanding Small Business Philanthropist Nomination Form

2016 Outstanding Volunteer Fundraiser Nomination Form